Michael Bolton – 22/06/2018 – Sydney

I thoroughly enjoyed Michael Bolton on Friday night at the State Theatre on his Symphony tour. Michael performed with the Sydney Lyric Orchestra, and also had Australian singer Silvie Paladino join him on stage for a series of duets.

From his first song you knew Michael hadn’t lost any of his voice. Below is the setlist from the evening.

Stand By Me

To Love Somebody

(Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay

Said I Loved You But I Lied

You Don’t Know Me

To Make You Feel My Love

How Am I Supposed To Live Without You

Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

The Prayer

Nessun Dorma

Georgia On My Mind

Hallelujah

You Are So Beautiful

When A Man Loves A Woman

How Can We Be Lovers

Steel Bars

Time, Love And Tenderness

Soul Provider [encore]

It was great to see Michael had a great sense of humour, working with the audience throughout the night, from Marriage proposals, to raucous laughter.

In the end I would definitely see Michael again, I’m still considering buying a ticket to see him again this Wednesday night at the State Theatre.

Leave a comment