Overboard

I was so excited to see this film, I grew up watching the original starring Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell, I’ve watched the original more times than I can count.

Whilst I enjoyed the remake, and the twist in roles of the two main characters in the story. Anna Faris is great as is the rest of the cast. Unfortunately I still think I prefer the original. That being said if still watch this movie again, though probably on the small screen.

Directed by Rob Greenberg.

Written by Leslie Dixon, Bob Fisher and Rob Greenberg.

Starring Anna Faris, Eva Longoria, Eugenio Derbez, John Hannah, Swoosie Kurtz, Emily Maddison, Josh Segarra, Alyvia Alyn Lind, Mel Rodriguez, Hannah Nordberg, Garry Chalk, Cecilia Suarez, Celeste Ziegler, Stephi Chin-Salvo, Mariana Trevino, Eric Keenleyside, Cynthia Mendez, Omar Chaparro, Jesus Ochoa, Nils Hognestad, Michael Karl Richards, Toby Hargrave, Elizabeth Bowen, Fernando Lujan, Angie Larocque, Payton Lepinski, Adrian Uribe, Tara Erica Moore, Edgar Vivar, Ron Bottitta, Edwin Perez, Guy Christie, Per Graffman, Javier Lacroix, Thomas Nicholson, Morgan Brayton, Natalie Kay Dunn, Kennith Overbey and Lee Shan Gibson.

Here is a link to the Overboard trailer.

Leave a comment